Anesthesiologist Assistant is The Premier Employment-Solutions website for Anesthesia Professionals and Hiring Companies !

HomeMy ProfileSearch JobsPost Profile/CVPost JobsResources
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Uncertainty in the Anesthesia Field...

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
JCole View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote JCole Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Uncertainty in the Anesthesia Field...
    Posted: 03 Aug 2009 at 9:32am
fjrigjwwe9r0tblThread:Message
Uncertainty in the Anesthesia Field...

Posted by Mr. Curious  on July 21, 2009, 7:45 pm

I am a current AA student and I kind of feel like there is so much uncertainty right now concerning the anesthesia field in general. I have read so many opposing things concerning the future of the field of anesthesia - I don't know what to believe.
I would greatly appreciate some unbiased or at least reasonable insight into the following topics:

1. CRNA's to DNAP's: Are CRNA's trying to take over the anesthesia field and push out MD's and AA's? Will this ever happen?

2. Healthcare Reform: If we switch to a universal healthcare system, how will that affect AA's? How will salaries be affected? I would hate to graduate with over $100k of debt and make reduced income!

3. Are any new states planning to open to Anesthesiologist Assistant's?

----------------------

1. CRNA's to DNAP's - they will not overthrow or get rid of MDA's, that's not going to happen.